About us

priscilla-du-preez-9CMUPez8wLo-unsplash.jpg

WHAT WE BELIEVE

What we believe matters. 

Click below to find a concise and clear explanation of what we believe as a church about God, His Word, and His Work.

 
our story

In 1977, following a call from God and a prayerful vision, a group of obedient families ignited a small Jesus community near the shores of Lake Michigan that would become Shelby Road Baptist Church. Since then, God has shaped us into a thriving church family that loves God, loves people, and makes disciples.

We are grateful for what God has done in the past, but we are excited about what God will do in the future. We believe that the church is God's primary tool to reach the world, and we will passionately pursue God's call on our community here in Oceana county. We would love to have you join us on the journey.

our staff
pastors and directors
Steven Lister_edited.jpg
Steven Lister
1ee2cec4-4cc8-4d03-aa91-1ce030b02e88.jpg
jpowell.png
Jpage.png
Dave Sill

Executive Pastor

dsill@shelbyroad.org

Joey Powell
Josh Page

Pastor of Family Life & Hospitality

jpage@shelbyroad.org

4913653b-6d0b-4e65-a8c7-069f96ead61b.png
Bob McNeil

Teaching Pastor

bmcneil@shelbyroad.org

mwieda.png
Matt Wieda

Director of Worship

mwieda@shelbyroad.org

mbaker.png
Mark Baker

Associate Pastor

mbaker@shelbyroad.org

klister.png
Katelyn Lister

Director of Strategic Planning

klister@shelbyroad.org

office administration
e57c5788-1286-47be-91dc-4f3455c287e2.jpg
ssikkenga.png
Cindy McNeil

Office Manager

cmcneil@shelbyroad.org

Susan Sikkenga

Assistant to Pastor Dave Sill & Pastor Josh Page

ssikkenga@shelbyroad.org

dhaner.png
bethross.jpg
Deb Haner

Assistant to Pastor Steve Lister

dhaner@shelbyroad.org

Beth Ross

Assistant to Pastor Joey Powell

bross@shelbyroad.org